Happy Birthday, Anne Frank!

If Anne Frank were alive today, she would be 90 years old. I can’t wrap my mind around that; in my mind she’s forever young. I also can’t begin to say how much Anne Frank has influenced my life, or how deep my love is for her. Today’s post is in honor of her, including some quotes and photographs of her. May her memory continue to be a blessing.

Anne Frank9

“How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.” 

Anne Frank12

“It’s really a wonder that I haven’t dropped all my ideals, because they seem so absurd and impossible to carry out. Yet I keep them, because in spite of everything, I still believe that people are really good at heart.”

Anne Frank8

“Think of all the beauty still left around you and be happy.” 

anne2bfrank2b23

“I can shake off everything as I write; my sorrows disappear, my courage is reborn.”

anne2bfrank2b14

“No one has ever become poor by giving.” 

annefrank_web_660x660

“Look at how a single candle can both defy and define the darkness.”

c5656dnwgaawa3-

“I don’t want to have lived in vain like most people. I want to be useful or bring enjoyment to all people, even those I’ve never met. I want to go on living even after my death!” 

 

 

PS. Sometime this month, Femnista is featuring an article I wrote about Anne, so please stay tuned for that. Thank you.

Leave a comment