Mystery Weekly July 2021

Excellent News! The July 2021 issue paperback copy of Mystery Weekly is available for purchase and my story “Night Without End” is in it. Not only that, it is the feature story and a scene from the tale is on the cover. I’m just…WOW! This was a surprise to me, I hadn’t expected that. This is also a first for me, none of my published pieces have ever been a featured story. I want to laugh and cry from joy. I love everything about it. The characters are as I described them, and St. Mary’s Basilica is in the background and looks as it does in real life. Special thanks to Robin Grenville Evans, who designed the cover. It’s fantastic.

Here is a description of my story from the Amazon website: Our cover feature is “Night Without End” by Veronica Leigh: In August 1945, when a body is discovered following a pogrom in the Main Market Square in Krakow, Ania Bielecka befriends the daughter of the victim. She vows to help the girl find the identity of the murderer, no matter what.

I wish to thank Mystery Weekly for accepting my story and for making it your feature.

Later this week I’m going to do a Fun Facts post about “Night Without End.”

If you’re interested in purchasing a paperback copy, CLICK HERE. The Kindle copy will be available in a few days.

Leave a comment